Coffee and tea

I woke up with my head caved in.
I knew I just needed coffee and tea.
So I got up,
drank the coffee,
took the teabags out of the box
and stuffed them in my eye socket.
They filled out my head,
the hole that was there.
I decided to go out to the street.
I knew I wasn’t ready,
but I wanted to try.
The air hit me like
it was something out of the ordinary.
I wandered for about five minutes.
Nothing made sense.
So I went back home,
vomited up the coffee,
pulled the teabags out of my head,
and went back to bed.

First published on Pif Magazine:

http://www.pifmagazine.com/2012/10/coffee-and-tea/

Leave a Reply

